Restoring a backup on the same site you took it from is very easy. First go to the Manage Backups page. You can access it by clicking on the button at the end of the backup process or at any time by clicking on the menu item at the top of the application's page.
Find your backup on the list. To its left you will see an empty check box. Click on it to check it.
Above the list of backups, towards the top of the page, you will see thebutton. Click on it.
On most servers you can leave the default setting,
Write directly to files, and click on
the Start Restoration button, then follow the instructions on your screen.
For more information and detailed instructions please consult the backup restoration section.