Support

Akeeba Backup for WordPress

#28412 – Backup Now - default output directory in use

Posted in ‘Akeeba Backup for WordPress’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Sunday, 10 September 2017 19:28 CDT
webcoast
Hi, when I click on "Backup Now" icon instead of "Default Backup Profile" icon in the dashboard, I receive an error message "Akeeba Backup for WordPress may not work as expected. Akeeba BAckup for Wordpress detected the following potential problems: S2013 Default output directory in use"

What does this mean, why is it showing up, and what do I need to do to get rid of it?

If I click on "Default Backup Profile" in the dashboard instead, then the backup proceeds normally.

Regards
Nicola

Custom Fields

WordPress version (in x.y.z format) 4.8.1
PHP version (in x.y.z format) 7.1.9
Akeeba Backup version (x.y.z format) 2.3.3
 
Sunday, 10 September 2017 19:38 CDT
nicholas
The message is a link. Click on it and all of your questions will be answered.


Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos

Lead Developer and Director



🇬🇷Greek: native

🇬🇧English: excellent

🇫🇷French: basic



Please keep in mind my timezone and cultural differences when reading my replies. Thank you!



Thursday, 21 September 2017 00:57 CDT
webcoast
Thanks Nicholas, that's a great lot of information, but perhaps you could include the blue
"Tip - Your backup will work properly despite this warning" which is at the top of your page (linked included in your response above) along with the "Akeeba Backup for WordPress may not work as expected. Akeeba BAckup for Wordpress detected the following potential problems: S2013 Default output directory in use".

From an end user's point of view, they will get to this warning "Akeeba Backup for WordPress may not work as expected. Akeeba BAckup for Wordpress detected the following potential problems: S2013 Default output directory in use" and bail out, and then contact me saying it's broken.

I can modify my userguides to tell them to only use the "Default Backup Profile" icon instead, but I am wondering if there is a way we can reassure them it is ok to continue, should they choose this "Backup Now" icon.

If not, that's ok, I'll just modify the userguide and recommend that they only use the "Default Backup Profile" method.

Thanks, Nicola

 
Thursday, 21 September 2017 02:34 CDT
tampe125
Hello,

Nicholas is currently out of office until next week, so I'll take this ticket.
Thanks for the suggestion, we will discuss about it as soon as he gets back from the JoomlaDay Germany event.


Davide Tampellini

Developer and Support Staff



Italian: native

English: good



Please keep in mind my timezone and cultural differences when reading my replies. Thank you!



Saturday, 21 October 2017 17:17 CDT
system
This ticket has been automatically closed. All tickets which have been inactive for a long time are automatically closed. If you believe that this ticket was closed in error, please contact us.
This ticket is closed, therefore read-only. You can no longer reply to it. If you need to provide more information, please open a new ticket and mention this ticket's number.

Support Information

Working hours: Typically we work Monday to Friday, 9am to 7pm Cyprus timezone (EEST). Support is provided by the same developers writing the software, all of which live in Europe. You can still file tickets, but we cannot respond to them, outside of our working hours.

Support policy: We would like to kindly inform you that when using our support you have already agreed to the Support Policy which is part of our Terms of Service. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us help you!