Backups are marked as obsolete when their backup archive files no longer exist on your server. As a result, you cannot restore them — you can't restore from a backup archive file you do not have.
There are two ways backup archives can become obsolete.
You have uploaded them to remote storage and for some reason the “link” to the remote storage is no longer registered in the database. In this case you can download the backup archive files from the remote storage service and use Kickstart to restore them as per our video tutorial on restoring a backup on any server.
The backup archive files were deleted either by yourself (select the backups and click on Delete Files, or delete the actual files on the server using the hosting control panel's file manager, FTP or SFTP) OR automatically. About the latter case you need to review the Quota settings in the Configuration page of your Akeeba Backup profile.
PS: I've seen you submitted a second, identical ticket. I am closing that ticket to keep the conversation in one place.
Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos
Lead Developer and Director
🇬🇷Greek: native 🇬🇧English: excellent 🇫🇷French: basic • 🕐 My time zone is Europe / Athens
Please keep in mind my timezone and cultural differences when reading my replies. Thank you!