Support

Akeeba Backup for Joomla!

#19072 – How to disable entire site backup before Joomla upgrade

Posted in ‘Akeeba Backup for Joomla!’
This is a public ticket. Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.
Thursday, 06 February 2014 20:09 CST
user75988
EXTREMELY IMPORTANT: Please attach a ZIP file containing your Akeeba Backup log file in order for us to help you with any backup or restoration issue. If the file is over 2Mb, please upload it on your server and post a link to it.

Description of my issue: I have Admin tool and akeeba backup installed. I don't want to backup my site before upgrade Joomla, it's take hours because my site has a large DB.
Can I disable the site backup option before upgrading? I can't find where it's possible

Thx

Custom Fields

Which troubleshooter articles did you read? None
Which documentation pages did you read? None
Joomla! version (in x.y.z format)  
PHP version (in x.y.z format)  
MySQL/database version  
Host (who is hosting your site, not your domain)  
Akeeba Backup version (x.y.z format)  
Kickstart version (x.y.z format)  
Friday, 07 February 2014 00:10 CST
dlb
You can disable the plugin System - Backup on upgrade.


Dale L. Brackin
Support Specialist


us.gifEnglish: native


Please keep in mind my timezone and cultural differences when reading my replies. Thank you!


????
My time zone is EST (UTC -5) (click here to see my current time in Philadelphia, PA)

This ticket is closed, therefore read-only. You can no longer reply to it. If you need to provide more information, please open a new ticket and mention this ticket's number.

Support Information

Working hours: Typically we work Monday to Friday, 9am to 7pm Cyprus timezone (EEST). Support is provided by the same developers writing the software, all of which live in Europe. You can still file tickets, but we cannot respond to them, outside of our working hours.

Support policy: We would like to kindly inform you that when using our support you have already agreed to the Support Policy which is part of our Terms of Service. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us help you!