I set succesfully an automated backup where I have included all but the "uploads" folder so that eventually I can restore a working system. I left out the "uploads" because it's too much consistent (almost 10GB) and I have set for this folder a specific backup with DirectFTP and "Files only, incremental" as backup type.
Now I have a security question.
Reading the documentation I understand that deleted files/folders will not be replicated to the backup so that these will remain, but modified files (assuming that could be corrupt by a hacker) will be overwritten to the backup, making this corrupt in turn. Isn'n it?