Support

UNiTE, Remote CLI, eXtract Wizard

#25420 Unite : updating Solo settings when included in backup

Posted in ‘UNiTE and Remote CLI’
This is a public ticket

Everybody will be able to see its contents. Do not include usernames, passwords or any other sensitive information.

Environment Information

PHP version
n/a
Tool
UNiTE
Tool version
n/a

jmsantoni
Hi there,

Is there any possibility when using Unite to replicate a site backed up with Solo Pro, to specify to automatically update Solo settings in  'Solo\assets\private\config.php' ? in order to be able to run Solo on the replicated site as well.

This is not an urgent request,

Thanks.
Kind regards,
JM Santoni

nicholas
Akeeba Staff
Manager
No. You should reconfigure Solo on the restored site per the (Solo) documentation instructions. If you plan on routinely running Solo on the restored site it makes more sense to NOT include it in the backup, therefore avoiding overwrite of its configuration every time you restore the site using UNiTE.

Nicholas K. Dionysopoulos

Lead Developer and Director

🇬🇷Greek: native 🇬🇧English: excellent 🇫🇷French: basic • 🕐 My time zone is Europe / Athens
Please keep in mind my timezone and cultural differences when reading my replies. Thank you!

Support Information

Working hours: Typically we work Monday to Friday, 9am to 7pm Cyprus timezone (EEST). Support is provided by the same developers writing the software, all of which live in Europe. You can still file tickets, but we cannot respond to them, outside of our working hours.

Support policy: We would like to kindly inform you that when using our support you have already agreed to the Support Policy which is part of our Terms of Service. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us help you!

Summer vacations: Our support will be closed for replies and new tickets from August 6th to August 21st, 2022 due to summer vacations.